Management Systems

Implementation, audit and training

Management Systems

According to ISO 9000, a management system is a set of interrelated or interacting elements of an organisation to establish policies, objectives and processes to achieve those objectives.

A management system may address a single discipline or multiple disciplines, for example quality management, financial management or environmental management

ISO 9001

ISO 9001 is a set of procedures that apply to all areas of the company aiming to raise the quality of its processes. The standard will define operational standards, will establish indicators to be observed, will deal with the mission of the organisation and its strategic positioning.

ISO 9001 aims to give the organisation a high level process management structure based on standardisation, measurement and continuous improvement of the results observed.

The standard reaches the quality of the products in an indirect way, as its target is the organisation's processes. The latest version of ISO 9001 was issued in 2015.

ISO 14001

ISO 14001 has a similar structure to ISO 9001 and seeks to establish a high level management structure within the organisation based on international environmental management standards.

The standard will address the company's relationship with the environment, its environmental strategy and the way its operations directly and indirectly impact the surrounding nature.

There will be the establishment of indicators and the establishment of continuous improvement processes in the company's environmental results. The standard is also in its 2015 version.

ISO 45001

OHSAS 18001 is a standard for the implementation of occupational health and safety management system. It adopts safety standards for the company to follow and establishes various procedures at both operational and strategic level on the subject of occupational health and safety. Originally, the OHSAS 18001 standard was published by the BSI group and was used for years to form IMS with ISO 9001 and 14001.

In the year 2018, ISO published the standard 45001, which replaces OHSAS 18001 and forms the perfect tripod of the integrated management system with the three standards of the ISO high-level management system.